Nowadays the way many people interacy with each other has changed because of technologh In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make Has this become a positive or negative development

The contemporary society has been indulged in modern technology for most of their basic tasks like communication, technology has revolutionized communication, some believe this to be a positive impact, while others think it has negatively influenced social distancing. However, i do not agree with the second notion, the below essay will discuss my point of view and elaborate with relevant ideas.

The technological advancement has seen a study growth through many decades, moreover the breakthrough in the field of communication and social availability has crossed leaps and bounds. People are much closer to their family and friends than ever before. For example, we can now communicate with our friends who lives on the other part of the planet with a simple Whats app call, thereby, making communication more convenient than ever before.

Furthermore, technological development has influenced how relationships are made in the modern time, distance is just a number as we can see marriages, engagements done over Skype. For instance, COVID-19 pandemic has forced us to not leave the safety of our home, thereby restricting people to maintain an online commitment to their partner. The study done by Cambridge university students during the fall of 2020 showed, success rate of long distance relationship has increased a significant amount, thanks to the improvement in technology, which helped many to stay connected with the people they care for.

To conclude, modern technology has revolutionized communication which we all benefit, additionally it is much easier to maintain long distance relationships than ever before, in my opine this has positive impacts that over shadow the negative once.