Nowadays we can see definite signs of surplus production in almost every industry sector, and this is leading to environmental damage. What are some possible solutions to this situation?

Globalization has integrated the world economically,socially,politically and culturally through advances of technology,transportation and communication.Along with copious positive outcomes it proffers, there are few visible drawbacks which can be witnessed in the excessive manufacturing of most industrial commodities across the globe causing severe ecological impacts to the atmosphere on earth.A few influential factors responsible for this as well as relevant solutions to tackle this problem shall be discussed in detail in the ensuing /subsequent paragraphs.

Apparently,the most provoking factor for augmenting surplus production of consumer goods is the exceeding competition levels in the market.Moreover,in order to alleviate costs and escalate sales,manufacturing units produce in bulk,using fuel powered machinery,that release toxic waste into the atmosphere, increasing carbon-footprint, thus causing global warming. Another striking point to consider is the filling up of landfill sites due to disposal of the surplus produce;especially the commodities made from non-biodegradable plastic material.There is no denying that these substances release poisonous gases when burnt whilst taking over several hundred years to degrade thus polluting the soil ,air and water.Thus,the current trend of excessive production could have several detrimental ramifications of the global environment.

One of the most viable solution for the above mentioned problem would be to strictly legislate and curb the produce of surplus goods by the ruling bodies.Infact stringent laws must be imposed,levying heavy penalties on the production units that violate these laws.A good illustration of this would be the government of China which has ensured the limit of production to control the levels of surplus.In addition to this,moving towards non-biodegradable,environmental friendly resources such as solar,hydro and tidal energy might seize the repercussions caused by the burning of fossil fuels in industries for the manufacturing of the goods.Hence,a few checks if put in place can surely help the further depletion of the environment.

To recapitulate,the severity of ecological damage due to exceeding levels of consumer goods production is irreversible;however,further harm can be curtailed if he solutions mentioned above are accepted and implemented.It can also be suggested that each unit must research and evaluate the quantum to be produced so that along with the environment the losses to people can also the reduced.