Nowadays young prefer to move to big cities Older people however are the opposite and prefer to stay in the countryside What are positive and negative of this trend

This is fact that lucrative jobs could be find in large cities instead of tiny villages and towns. It is being thought by people that youngsters are immigrating to the urban areas but the older age people love to stay in rural areas. According to me this trend has both the positives and negatives.

On the one hand, There are a couple of positive impacts of this phenomenon that i am going to mention. Firstly, young ones holds degrees from prestigious colleges and universities in which they have devoted their time and efforts. So. After completion of academic qualifications youngsters look for relevant employments to earn bread and butter. That is why, they are settling down in cities which are able to provide jobs to new talent. For example, at present students are opt for different kinds of programmes such as medical line, business line, fashion- designing etcetera and wants to pursue a job in their related field. To be more specific. Most of the industries are opened in huge cities rather than countryside areas as well as majority of health care services are being provided in the urban areas. So, 75% of the adults move towards cities predominantly for seeking jobs. Secondly, as compared to the small villages, cities are facilitated with an attractive infrastructure, health care services, universities and colleges. Consequently, in order to take advantage of those amenities they are moving out to set not only their professional but also personal life. Eventually, so these are big advantages of this trend for young ones.

On the other hand, along with positive impacts this trend also has some negative impacts. First of all, Adults are getting separated from young ones as older people prefers rural areas to spend their rest of life. Whereas, there is nobody to take care of them and also communication gap gets wide as figure for extended families is going down. Besides this, moving towards cities is a imbalance in the population of urban and rural areas across the country as metropolitan cities has large population figures than villages that is problematic for cities especially. To explain more, increasing trend of population has been leading environment pollution and lack of space to reside more people. Last but not least, villages are less developed than cities causing that young talent is immigrating to cities.

To conclude, Although the prevailing trend is a positive development yet it can be said that negative effects can not be ignored as young ones and older people have different interests.