As the number of cars increase, more money has to be spent on the road system. Some people think the government should pay for this. Other,however , think that drivers should cover the cost. Discuss both view and give the opinion.

with the development of living standards, there are more and more people who can afford to buy cars serving a better life. This renders the need of building broader roads to be able to accommodate all means of transportation. Some people think that this should be the duty of the government, meanwhile, it is believed by others that the car’s owners should take in charge of the expenses. In my opinion, the money spent on expanding the road infrastructure should be covered by both.

Firstly, modernizing the road infrastructure can be undertaken by taxes collected by the government. It is obvious that the taxation money must be allocated into social facilities such as building hospitals or schools, of course, not the exception of road system. Moreover, it is impossible to build a budget by collecting money from drivers because there is a high likelihood that not all of them are willing to spend their money with the view to build social infrastructure.

Secondly, drivers can make their monetary contribution by paying charge for using the roads. Apparently, drivers will find much more pleased to pay for what they used than what they are going to use. Furthermore, the toll can decrease the number of cars attending the traffic. due to road charge, human might use cars if really necessary, which, to some extent,is able to reduce traffic congestion.

To sum up, I believe that government should pay the road expenditure due to their responsibility, while drivers must pay toll meaning to pay for what they used.