The number of older people is increasing in many parts of the world What are the effects of this on society as a whole What are the advantages or disadvantages of this trend

In this modern world, many people are opting for a specialist to take care of their elderly family members. This could be considered as a positive trend as it is beneficial to the old generation in various ways.

To begin with, in this fast paced world, people live a hectic life with no time for their family. Elderly population is supposed to be taken care very well as they mostly need the assistance of a second person in their further lives. Hence, old age specialists are hired by these busy people in order to take care of their elderly relatives. They could turn out to be a good companion to these elders and also their medical responsibilities are also taken care. As a result problems caused to older generation due to loneliness are also resolved.

Furthermore, old age homes are available in every nook and corner of the world. These organisations are also beneficial for the people who couldn't afford to spend some time with their families. Elderly population are taken care very well at these places. They get mates of tbeir same age and could spend their retirement age happily. Experts are available to take care of the residents of these organisations. Hence professionals make a change in the life of old generation, who are under their supervision.

To conclude, though it is the duty of children to take care of their elderly parents, in this busy world they are unable to provide better care to older people. Hence, it is suggested to have a professional to take care of these greyed generation as they assist them in their needs and be like a good companion during their depressed state.