Obesity is now a major global epidemic What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem

Nowadays the major problem faced by both young and elderly people worldwide is obesity. It may be either due to diet we follow or from heredity. Apart from the causes of the obesity it has adverse effects on people who are suffering it. Something should be done to counterfeit this problem.

The first thing, if we consider the diet issues obesity results mainly from intake of junk and fast foods. Even though we all know about the negative impact of those foods we could not avoid them because of its lip smacking taste and rich appearance. The truth behind that is attracting artificial colors and aromas which leads to malfunctioning of our hormones which can be a cause of obesity. Even some of the researchers state that those substances may also lead to cancer and other dangerous diseases.

The second thing to be discussed is heredity. Although some people follow proper and healthy diet they will have obesity because of genetic problems. The grandparents genetic problems would be transmitted and causing obesity.

Many nutrition and health care centre are available to tackle this problem. They are providing health drinks and nutritionally balancing diets for their patrons to ease the problem. But still most of them are not getting desired results. In my opinion the best way to eradicate this problem is to follow healthy diet from the childhood days. Because what kind of diet we follow from the beginning would have greater impact on our health. But the heredity problems causing obesity can be treated with the advancements in technology and we hope anything can be possible with recent innovations in science.