oo young children (e.g primary school student) should not study online. Discuss.

In this day and age, distant learning is becoming more and more popular. As a matter of fact, there have been countless hot-debated discussions over whether young children ought to take part in distance learning programmes or not.

Many advocate that primary school students should not learn online because it exerts detrimental impacts on their studying. To begin with, as compared to joining a traditional classroom, studying online results in loss of motivation and a sense of self-discipline. It is undeniable that a school classroom provides a structure and an environment of effective learning which learning at home lacks. This acts as a deterrent for them to complete their assignments, which leads to a lack of encouragement and poor result in school performance. A second illustration is that young pupils easily lose the interaction between their peers, which is one of the most important skills that numerous students need to develop for building social relationships as a child but also as an adult.

On the other hand, online courses bring a spread of advantages for primary pupils. First of all, joining internet-based learning gives opportunities for young students to self-learn. When primary students have to be under their parents’ supervision, they are likely to pay more attention to their learning. This gradually allows them to build a good habit of finishing their tasks day by day. Moreover, primary school pupils are able to enjoy a comfortable learning environment. Students can no longer sit in their school as a way of being bored. This is likely to help them feel refreshed and get a good result.

Taking everything into account, it is safe to assert that the efficiency of learning virtually depends on primary students’ consciousness. Thus, we should not consider the traditional classroom or online classroom to judge the students’.