Organized tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and environment?

Over the recent decades, the undeniable truth has been presented that the increasing rate of organized travelling to rural regions has been the hot topic among people. There are some empirical evidences showing it beneficial for locals, but the damages to the environment it brings are justifiable too.

On the one hand, tourism is becoming a craze nowadays and remote areas are especially targeted, meanwhile contributing as leading factor in environmental issues. In fact, numerous negative human activities have proved ominous for ecosystems and habitats, indicating environmental destruction in the name of development. For example, providing and flourishing transport and infrastructure facilities like road and highways massive numbers of trees are cut down, further resulting in havoc like soil erosion, landslides, floods, global warming, that is a heavy toll on bio diversity. Secondly, no doubt despite of economical benefits to the government through tour and travel industry there is a big pressure of mounting environmental pollution. To explain, such sites are vulnerable to degradation by large amount of the toxic waste irresponsibly disposed by the tourists and visitors.

On the other hand, the various merits support such explorations. Firstly, developments made life convenient at faraway places, which mean that people are enjoying the luxuries of modern life in arid lands even. A clear illustration of this is the comfortable commuting between their home and workplace owing to modernized infrastructure and facilities, regarding roads and railways. In addition, developments also bring employment, education, medical facilities and many more that improves the lifestyle of people these areas. Such development is not only beneficial to the local population but to the nation in terms of economy and finding more hidden talent from such places which used to face lack of exposure earlier.

In conclusion, despite exploring unknown destination threatens its natural environment, the benefits overwhelm the disadvantages and that government should heavily invest its resources and finance in the improvement of far-off lands in sustainable way.