Organized tours to remote community and other countries are increasingly popular Is it a positive or negative development for local people and the local environment

In this era, many travel agencies have offered an enormous of package tours for tourists who highly desire to explore far-flung areas or foreign countries. From my perspective, this phenomenon has positive influences on local inhabitants; however, local environment may encounter several negative impacts.

First and foremost, with the development of tourism in remote regions, local people can seize opportunities to seek well-paid and constant jobs in industrial fields and help to alleviate unemployment in the area.. For instance, they are able to work in numerous entertainment centers such as local restaurants, parks and tourist destinations or become local tour guides to make a living and fulfill their demands in terms of finance. Furthermore, these regions can be recognized by travellers as people have chances to promote their unique and rich culture and local specialties to foreign friends, which can boost the national economy as well as gain more revenue.

In terms of the environment, the natural habitats of wildlife species can be lost with the emergence of tourism in remote communities since the forests are cut down to construct recreational facilities or accommodations for tourists. Additionally, human activities are also a leading cause to trigger severe environmental issues. For example, rubbish that is dumped into the nearby sites makes water and soil tainted, leading to many health problems for the people in surrounding regions.

In conclusion, local inhabitants can benefit tremendously from organized tourism; nevertheless, the negative environmental consequences that this situation brings are far more significant.