Owning a car today is considered to be a necessity. With a car, you can go anywhere at your convenience. Unlike traditional forms of transport, a car helps you save time. However, some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages.

Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer.

It is true that cars definitely help human to be shown around without a waste of time. Although it can be argued that the car has lots of advantages, its disadvantages stand out more. I believe that car is the best innovation of modern world which has a bunch of strength that enhancing your convenience.

On the one hand, this transport - car severely affects on “the health” of the world. Cars have boosted the air and noise pollution in cities, owning to more humans to suffer from the respiratory, heart diseases, or mostly cancers. When being "tortured" by the noise, having to stand for a long time in a dusty environment, people not only suffer from physical diseases but also cause impacting on the codes of behavior as a result of making people more frustrated, angry and difficult to control. Furthermore, the environment has the same situation with human, global warming is one of major drawback. Many physical impacts of global warming are already visible, including extreme weather events, glacier retreat, changes in the timing of seasonal events.

On the other hand, the private car is a convenient mode of transportation. Having more comfortable seats, air-conditional or some gadgets help people to feel better than using other public transport systems. Users have more private space compared to using public transportation. Driving own car can take the freedom and the time while he travels. For instance, he can carry some bargains, goods and other valuables in his car truck. Moreover, it is vital that automotive industry will increase the job opportunities for workers. Manufacturers probably work in car companies and have a high safary than the other job and reduce the unemployment rate.

In conclusion, I personally believe that the private car is a very useful vehicle that offers more advantages than demerits to its owner. However, the environmental issues due to excessive use of cars should not be ignored and we should use private cars absolutely when it is necessary and at other times, we should use public transportations.