In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of teaching several students has been replaced by technological advancement.it is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opine that it is worthless, however, others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits, yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs.

Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is, students can search and get information regarding anything that will increase their basic knowledge to the utmost. Along with it, children can do research or assignment as various sites are helpful to accomplish their target. To cite an example, students get through knowledge about anything with the images and video clips for if he or she wants to see and know about particular bird-like flesh-eating animals. As a result, the images and video clips give entire information about studies which helps in attain learning.

On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, students cannot focus easily because there is a distance between them and teachers. For instance, children cannot look at the screen for a long time which reduces their lack of interest in studying. Secondly, students delay their assignments since their teachers cannot check them effectively. Consequently, the education of children affects badly without proper supervision of the teachers and also children lack self-confidence.

To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many positives, then the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.