In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach

Due to the advancement of technology teaching patterns or methods have been changed a lot by comparison with the previous techniques. However, it is a contentious issue whether the students get benefits from that or if it will be harmful to them. In the following paragraphs, both advantages and disadvantages will be discussed.

To begin with, due to the pandemic situation of the current world, most of the students all around the world attend their classes using different online portals. These online resources give many facilities which are useful to the students. For example, most of the institutions are using Zoom for doing online classes and giving presentations. This software gives the opportunity to the pupils to record and download the lectures which are very beneficial for them when they study the lessons later. Moreover, it has proved helpful for the students who are living far away from the school. In addition, the most important advantage of online teaching is the flexibility of time. A student can attend the classes from anywhere and it is the same for the teachers. Furthermore, with the advent of technology teachers can use visualization systems to make people understand any complex topic in the easiest way.

On the other hand, this newest method has some disadvantages too. Firstly, face-to-face interaction is not possible online, therefore social communication skills are not developing among the students. Secondly, the students who are from rural areas, it is difficult for them to get under network because in every corner of the world the internet has not reached yet. Thirdly, many pupils will face difficulties if they are not used to using these technologies. Finally, while taking exams there will be a huge chance to cheat.

In conclusion, to sum up, all the points above, both traditional and newest methods have advantages and disadvantages. Homeschooling has proved to be successful for distance learning, especially in the pandemic situation, traditional is also needed to improve communication skills.