The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine Government funding should reflect this To what extend do you agree

In the recent era, due to the prevailing lifestyle people have to face different health-related issues, while some are curable and others are incurable, whereas, we can create an impairment against these diseases by maintaining some healthy activities. Everyone knows a proverb that is, prevention is better than cure. Therefore, the government should emphasize, how can they eradicate those illnesses, and provide more funds for this matter.

To begin with, in the contemporary time people lead a sedentary life, that is why they are affected with different chronic diseases owing to the lack of regular exercise such as diabetics who can not be made well by proper medication. While this disease can be nipped in the bird by doing regular physical activities, thence, the government can create some parks, or playgrounds to give people exercise facilities. For example, in the UK the government makes small clubs in every society to give different opportunities to keep their body fit, therefore, the number of chronic diseases affected people slipped down to a lower rate.

Moreover, the eating habit has changed a lot comparing with the previous decade eating unhygienic food such as junk food will expedite the growth of many fatal illnesses in our body. So, to make people aware of the pivotal role of hygienic foodfood's, government can use electronic and print media to advertise their usefulness. For instance, they can use social media or arrange some campaigns to encourage people to take healthy food and maintain a healthy balanced diet. These types of activities can be helpful to make people conscious about their health.

In conclusion, every government tries to make their health sector is advanced, and well organized, for that reason they utilize a huge amount of money every year. From my side I think, they use some money for preventing purposes, and I completely agree with the statement.