In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area.What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small com

Earlier, most of the demographics of society lived in the countryside where they are familiar with their people around. A lot of urbanization happened around the world in the recent past due to which many people migrated to larger cities for their livelihood. In this essay, we will discuss the merits and demerits associated with living in smaller communities.

To embark with, spending life with a smaller set of the population has a great edge in terms of two major things. Firstly, we can get quick help in times of need as we are already well accustomed to the neighbors. Villages share a common community sentiment which makes them come forward to support each other during the hard times. Secondly, living in villages increases our life span. This is because we would be pollution-free and can have organic food that is protected from chemicals.

On the other hand, a village has its disadvantages to reside in. People will have meager opportunities when living in smaller communities. Their standard of living gets greatly affected by minimum wages. The second drawback would be the technology from which they are far of. This is because of the less connectivity with larger cities in terms of transportation. Internet and other infrastructure challenges will also push their development behind.

To recapitulate, although the migration to larger communities created less social bonding between the people, we can say that people lives got better with their transfers. Maintaining a healthy relationship when residing in larger groups and areas makes the world a better place to live.