In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the Internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In these days, thanks to the strong development of technologies, there are an increasing number of people who use the Internet and digital devices. Therefore, working from home is becoming more and more popular. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of this issue.

There are definitely several advantages to working from home. First, it is clear that, with the click of a mouse, everything is easier and more convenient. Sending documents is easy as typing and pressing “send” without leaving the comfort of their homes. Moreover, people can save their time and money and their health as they do not have to make a move. Second, home workers can arrange for them selves or flexible and since he was scheduled to improve the productivity of their work. This also means that they have more time to relax and reduce stress due to the initiatory timetable. third, working from home has less distraction than working in a company or an office. For example, people will be not distracted with the noise in the street or by other coworkers.

In contrast, this issue still has some negative impacts on the workers. Firstly, if people stay at home in a long time without any outdoors activities, they will get some physical problems. According to the scientific research, sunlight plays an important role in our life, so people do not absorb enough sunlight might have some dilemmas with controlling their emotion and regulating sleep, Secondly, employees working solely will lost the social skills because they can discuss or exchange the information through a video call with just an email instead of meeting face to face. Thirdly, a lot can change day by day in a company and if workers cannot update the news every day maybe they will miss some important changes about staffs, salary or company directions.

In conclusion, I think we should find a balance between benefits and drawbacks. What important is to remember that while technologies change, our behavior really does not. I believe we will find a way to let the Internet you be shaped by our lives and not vice versa.