In the past, people chose to live in the same place for the rest of their life. Today it is common that some people move to another country to live several times during their life. What are the reasons ? Is it a positive or negative development ?

Residing in many nations is enjoying an upsurge of popularity in recent years in comparison to people in former times who decided to live their whole life in one location. This essay will discuss about the reasons for this development and secondly think that it is a positive development.

One obvious reason for this situation is that a variety of job opportunities are available in different places. By this I mean, many people choose to move to another nation to ensure their livelihood and the growth of career prospect. Another important reason that needs to be taken into account is the development of transportation. With a range of vehicles such as airplanes, cars, bus, trains which can help the employees to move from one place to another place.

In my perspective, this situation could be beneficial in terms of widening the horizons. Living in many nations is a prosperous chance which can help you understand about other cultures and customs. Living in Africa is an excellent example of this situation as people will accumulate profound knowledge because of understanding about their lifestyle, their sufferings derived from harsh living conditions.

In conclusion, with all merits above, this development can exert a positive impact on our lives because of its prospects of helping people to gain knowledge and erase the discrimination.