In the past when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Now a days they have more opportunity to study abroad. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is irrefutable, that at present, students have more options to go foreign countries for their tertiary education in contrast to the students in the past, who had to choose their university in their own country. This development has both negative and positive impact and according to my point of view, positive impacts are more. In the following paragraphs we will discuss the both.

To start with, people who think that opportunity to study in different countries of the world is very advantageous believes that it gives wider range of option to select the university of their preference, also they have more career alternatives. Moreover, it gives the sense of higher competition, with lot of job possibilities around the world and they can earn sufficient to live a better life.

On the other hand, people who opine that it is disadvantageous think that it causes brain drain. For instance, in most of the cases, students do not come back to their home country after completing their degrees as they start serving in that countries. Furthermore, foreign universities fetches a huge amount of money from the country in terms of fees, which effects the economy of the country. In addition to this, there are many national universities which are providing education equivalent to international level.

Weighing up both sides of the argument, my own view on the matter is, study in international universities is worthwhile as a student gets aware about international competition before entering in his professional life or would become more strong to face upcoming obstacles.

To sum up, we can not deny the view of people who are worried about the negative consequences of studying abroad but at the same time career of a student is much more important than all other things.