In the past when students did a university degree they tended to study in their own country Nowadays they have more opportunity to study abroad What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development You should use your own ideas knowledge and

In this competitive world, the human pursuit of knowledge is reaching new heights each day. More and more individuals these days are attempting further studies, especially in the foreign countries. Although there are certain factors that act as hurdles in their path, there are various benefits too that can help achieve their goal.

Firstly, there are only few countries with extraordinary education standards. In particular, western countries such as the USA have some world-class institutions which provide renowned resources for its students. As a result, many people these days are influenced to travel there. For instance, more than one lakh young people migrate from India to the USA and the UK each year to get a degree in bachelors or masters from a range of specialties.

In addition, the job market in these countries is significantly better in many prospects. To exemplify, the USA is called a land of opportunities. Many reputed and innovative organizations took birth here and today they act as a source of jobs and knowledge thereby attracting many future jobseekers.

That being said, there are certain challenges that these people may come across. Firstly, there is a huge difference in the lifestyle, which may impact them emotionally. Secondly, leaving behind the family and friends, moving to a new country to start an independent life may cause depression and a sense of loneliness. Furthermore, some sections of people may not accept these individuals and at times may even pass racist comments.