In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country.

Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

With the new era of globalization, mountains of students clearly are opting for further pursuit of tertiary education oversea rather than in their domiciled country years ago. From my perspective, there are both sides of the coins about this phenonmenon which I will demonstrate below.

Onto the pros, the benefits brought about can pose over two components: individual and national benefits. In terms of individuals, transferring to a more developed country allows students to access to high-quality programs and courses, as well as educational opportunities to seize whereby ranges of, either vocational or academic, areas of study abound. this serves as a precursor for the betterment of self-development and qualifications to ensure career prospects. Furthermore, students exchanging for short-term, who wish to return back to their home country to endeavor the contribution to the country development, are the top-notch components of human resources to rennovate national pillars of work. Hence, the country reaps the profound potential to jumpstart development hereafter.

However, the cons crop up to put a big question over the feasibility of the scenarios thereof. it can be without saying that the jeopardizing risks of human flight capital are to stumble upon the openess of opportunities to study abroad. The predicament reads that people who followed overseas study have seen the rising signs of uprooting and permanent resettlement. Allegedly, home countries facing the bulwark of economic gap failed to meet the certified demands of labor benefits that convince them to return. In a short saying, it is the brain drain phenomenon that indisputably resorts several underdeveloped nations to whittle away more oversea opportunities amid the ongoing global exchange.

In conclusion, the praiseworthy and wretched sections are in close juxtaposition; it is unjustifiable to state whether one outweights another. Nonetheless, the dilenma is inevitable; countries ought to carry out practical policies and resolutions to tackle with.