In the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

With the passage of time observing the thriving of technology, there are no disputes that humans can forecast the phenomenon of driverless means of transportation; passengers will be steered wheels by artificial intelligence. From my perspective, this will pose both threats and praiseworthy advantages as it merely bounds to happen.

On the first hand, the replacement will bring about much more benefits for vehicle users in terms of efficiency and safety. Advanced technology with high fidelity and synchronized system superseding human beings, a vulnerable and hypothetically irrational operator, will embark travelers on a more safe and smooth journey. By all means, it ought to effectively reduce the rate of vehicle accidents and increase the betterment of vehicle services. Because of its consistency and synchronized cloud system, vehicles will surely adjust the driving speed which ensures a suggestive distance from other cars. In the pretext of the alignments it performs, traffic jams and bad roads can be avoidable; users are guaranteed the fastest movements and on-time arrival at destinations.

On the other hand, bigger problems will crop up. For the reason that employment is the cornerstone of transportation pillars, the crux of the concern, understandably, pivots to whether driver users can become abundant. The aftermath leaves windows for millions of these blue-collar workers struggling to find new jobs. Moreover, bearing in mind that technology is a hardcore non-interactive machinery, users that look forward to their time spent humanly chitchatting on public transport or suffer from technophobia are not in favor of this modern innovation.

In conclusion, there is a sharp contrast between the two sides of the coin. Although the risks abound within, it can be without saying that this advancement will staggeringly loom out of the dark; the pros surely surpass the cons in the debate.