people are leaving villages to live in cities.what are the reasons?Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Undoutedly,lifestyle has undergone drastic change over a couple of decades.Presently,it can be seen that several individuals are migrating to cities for plethora of reasons.so this essay intends to elaborate the causes along with the pros and cons of the given tendency.

There are multifarious reasons liable for this trend.One can go on to the list,few of them are discussed below.

First and the foremost factor that encourages people to live in big cities is more employment opportunities as mostly mega cities are densly populated and in order to cater the needs of citizens,establishment of factories and industries is thriving,which in turn,demands more workers.Thus,it highly contributes in moving towards cities by leaving countrisides.Furthermore, masses also prefer to live in urban areas because of availability of inevitable fundamental requirements such as better education,better healthcare and so on.To elaborate,these services are much pleasent in cities as compared to rural areas.Thence,it tends the people to move towards urban areas in order to avail these.

It has manifold advantages.To begin with,by following this trend masses may relish a high level of standard of living.Because,by becoming nine to fivers,individuals are more likely to earn handsome money and so does the transformation in lifestyle.

On the other hand,some disadvantages are associated with it.To commence with,it is the prominent culprit behind a explosion in urban population as migration is growing day by day,which,can bring futuristic problems.Congestion on roads,increase in pollution and simultaneously,rise in crime.Hence,it may bring enormous hindrances in development of that area.

To conclude,it is evident from to the above interperation that this tendency may have some negative aspects.However,these are not enough to edge over its positive repercussins