People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Today, it is acknowledged the fact that enhancing knowledge is one of the essential things in this society. People primarily prefer studying tertiary education to prepare for their career path or they want to have profound influences on social hierarchies. I concur that raising understanding is a rewarding job.

To begin with, learning in universities or colleges can help students have quality backgrounds. In fact, these tertiary education offer them new knowledge as well as experiences and providing them with various skills that useful in the future. Also, higher education now is in pursuit of producing excellent students because they have measures to assess across a range of abilities to prepare for student's occupations. To be more precise, relating to communication, for example, dissertation, undergraduates can raise their knowledge about how to manage their time, study, and their speech. Besides, if the problems occur, say, conflict in groups, students would learn how to tackle issues and convey their ideas toward others.

On the other hand, higher education is not always the best choice. In other words, some theoretical concepts are not suitable for the reality of day-to-day work because of practical applications. For example, in Viet Nam, Marxism is compulsory for every student who learns in the universities' state school. Consequently, most of the students' job does not involve in a political career, it is utterly waste of their time, energy, and money. Seemingly, there are still an immense amount of people who come to fruition in their particular fields without attending universities or colleges. That is to say, and there are various ways to achieve successful divergent ends.

To recapitulate, although students nowadays tend to attend tertiary education to have a bright future, they should not concentrate too much on it.