People believe arts like painting and music does not directly improve the quality of life, and therefore they think government's money should be spent on other things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people hold the thought that the situation of their living lives can hardly benefit from arts not as straightly as others, for instance, high-tech equipment such as mobile phones or laptops which can bring people convince and efficiency. I quite do not agree with that.

The world we are living now can be regarded as a dish,which contains a wide range of ingredients including technology, science, education and last but not least, art. Science opens our eyes to the truth, and education makes us aware of the boundary between true and false, while arts, to some extent enriches our lives in an unconsciously way, like literature can lead us into peace, design lets us make thorough usage of the space. All these combined together make up a colorful and nutrient dish.

Arts, compare to the other things which can generate improvements to our living level, are always forming positive impacts on our lives in a subtle way, even like a good playlet, from what it may still guide you an deeply thought and raise you to an upper level. In other words, benefiting arts requires more patience and longer period, but it is worthwhile.

Personally, I might give my own suggestion on spending more money on arts instead of cutting off by governments,because people's spiritual reeds are necessary and as important as material needs.