People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

Nowadays more and more people have insufficient knowledge about the essence of natural habitats. This unfortunate tendency resulted from a variety of reasons and some actions should be taken to improving the situation

On the one hand, there are several explanations of limited insight into the natural world. First and foremost, the dense curriculum is attributed to the lack of experience in the natural environment. There seem to be shreds of evidence that the contemporary syllabus is overfocusing on academic knowledge and neglecting the ecosystem's understanding. This is shown by pupils these days do not have time to discover wildlife as they strove to learn to pass the exams. In the second place, most people are living in artificial habitats and consequently, there is hardly a chance to discover natural surroundings. For instance, numerous modern citizens reportedly found it unnecessary to learn more about the planet they are residing in. Last but not least, the general public is headless toward this topic. By the way of illustrations, most people prioritize concern about the problem directly related to their welfare which brings immediate effect on their daily life. Economic development, crime rates or healthcare, to mention but a few

Luckily, this situation can be relieving using some of the following solutions. The first answer is to raise awareness among the population. Modifying the curriculum by making environmental information a fundamental subject is a good case in point. Secondly, more social campaigns about the environment should be organized by the government. Public propaganda may an effective way to raise consciousness. Moreover, mass media such as television or the internet which is easily accessible may draw more inhabitant's attention and imprint the relevant knowledge in their mind.

To sum up, poor environment understanding is due to an excessive emphasis on scholastic knowledge, little chance to discover wildlife and disinterest in environmental problems. However, it can be improving by modifying the syllabus, organizing ecosystem-based campaign or using mass media as a means of propaganda