People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world what are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world

There is a reality that people are increasingly having less knowledge about the role of nature. The most obvious reason for this is the comfortable life in the modern world and citizens can solve this problem by changing their lifestyle.

There are several reasons why modern people have little understanding of the natural world. One of the most crucial reasons is the lifestyle caused by the modern world. The development of technology significantly contributes to this trend of lifestyle. Nowadays, individuals are surrounded by dozens of high-tech inventions with a wide range of utilities, which catch most of their interests and also their time. Moreover, people have to deal with a hectic schedule to adapt to dizzying changes from the surrounding environment. Therefore, they are always busy and tend to spend less time on something that is not in their field or does not directly affect them as nature.

Due to the reason above, tackling this problem is not simple. However, some measures can be taken to reduce this phenomenon. Firstly, citizens should actively change their lifestyle, simply by adding small pots in their room or balcony or even taking part in environmental volunteering activities. Although this may be difficult and complicated at first, if people can persist, they could gain significant changes in their daily life as well as their mental health. Secondly, from the aspect of education, people should be well-informed about the importance of the natural world from when they are at a young age. This solution could be applied by adding nature-related lessons and extracurricular activities to the curriculum.

In conclusion, while the changes in the modern world make many citizens have decreasing knowledge about the role of nature, some measures could be taken to solve this problem including a change in lifestyle and early education.