People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regionasl towns?

In recent years, It is true that people who live in major cities have to Suffer from every day. Several problems have resulted from this tendency, However, I believe that the government should not motivate people to relocate to smaller regional areas.

On the one hand, there have been a number of problems that people in the big city have to deal with everyday life. Firstly, An increasing number of people are finding it hard to secure a job. This is because that labor resource is redundant, so the rate of unemployment tends to be higher than in the past. As a result, Many people could engage in criminal activities as a way of making a living. At the same time, crime rates have considerably increased in big cities, which can threaten living in these cities. Besides, The cost of living in urban areas is very high, so city dwellers have difficulty paying for house rents and utility bills. More importantly, Increased level of pollution has been a great reason for concern among residents of large cities. Owing to the high volume of everyday traffic, massive quantities of pollutants such as CO2 are constantly released into the atmosphere, causing the degradation of air quality.

In my opinion, The government should encourage city dwellers to move to smaller regional town. It will reduce the number of vehicles in cities, which will definitely improve the situation where air pollution are caused by traffic disturbs the lives of city residents. Moreover, A number of small are less developed due to the labor shortage. If more people move to these towns, it can meet the need of recruitment for many companies. In addition, The government should also invest more money in rural infrastructure and facilities in order to attract more people. Rural life is more peaceful than urban life meaning that it is more beneficial for people’s health and it is one of the most feasible to reduce the variation in respiratory diseases or even lung cancer.

In conclusion, air pollution, unemployment rates, and crime rates are the most serious problems facing citizens nowadays. I believe that relevant authorities should encourage people to relocate to other areas to have a happier life.