People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past What do you think is the reason behind this What are the effects on individuals and people around them

According to BBC news, now people have less time to sleep than in the past. Sleep less has many reasons such as having more things needed to do or using stimulants. The impact of this pattern is ill health and missing the daily schedule.

Firstly, less sleep is caused by having many things that need to be done. Nowadays, when the Internet is non-stop developing, teachers can give homework to the students every time. As a result, the students have too much homework to do and have less time to rest. Sole earners have to do more and more work to make money for their family. Secondly, stimulants are one of many reasons for people to sleep less now. Some people like to drink coffee and tea in the evening, so this is one of habit lead to less sleep.

The effect of sleeplessness can be seriously harmful. One main result is ill health. Human body needs 8-9 hours of sleep for the brain to work efficiently. If you sleep less than this standard, your brain will not be able to work properly and it causes some terrible things. Moreover, without adequate rest societies have more issues of heart stroke and diabetes, which is earlier used to happen at an older age. Consequently, it proved that sleepless nights are not good for health. Last but not least, it could affect your daily schedule such as waking up late, late for school or work. For example, a student stay up late to do all the homework and they are late for school the next day, they still get punished. Or if you have an important meeting with your boss but you are late, you can lose your job. Therefore, getting sleep enough can make your life more happy.

To sum up, getting enough sleep is the easy way for you to protect your health, have a good grade and succeed.