People’s character is influenced by environment rather than genetics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several arguments supposed that the personality of individuals is affected profoundly by their relative genes. While it is true to some extent, I still believe that it is simultaneously impacted by the social environment.

It is obviously true that generations are the major element affecting a human’s character. To begin with, parents are the earlier teachers who educate their offspring before they study in educational institutions. Indeed, it can be seen that there are several old-traditional families, for example, who have their own discrete temperaments which are transmitted from generation to generation and the parents’ behaviors and attitudes will be imitated by their children when they were born. Therefore, it is easy to comprehend that the previous personalities of people are startingly accomplished and grew up year by year, and it will be extremely difficult to ameliorate these characteristics unless their family changes.

Nevertheless, there is a considerable factor determining people’s demeanors which is the environment of the community. There is no denying that social media are enhancing dramatically that allow people to access the latest information and affecting individuals’ personalities following to easiest way. To illustrate, videos and photographs possess violent and sensitive content that is spreading on social networking sites which can influence the young generation as they are still in the upgrading ages and have not had experiences analyzing right from wrong of this supported information. That can cause result in building the worst social characteristics in them and a threat to society.

In conclusion, people’s character can be greatly affected by heredity. However, I am still supposing that environment is a contributing factor to human personality.