The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustrations and complaints publicly. What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media?

Individuals more and more express their negative behaviors and attitudes on social media when they are stressed or irritated. The outcome of this phenomenon is misunderstanding and conflicts of interest between humans, and its benefit can be considered as a prevention of depression, however, it can negatively affect others’ emotional states.

The consequence of this trend can foster the misconception and disagreement in opinion. A story always has two aspects and those who share their negative attitudes on social networking, always see with a pessimistic view. Meanwhile, positive individuals who have clear thoughts can probably consider a story following to an optimistic side. This leads to the misconceived origin of this story and conflicts on social media.

Therefore, expressing complaints can have both advantageous and disadvantageous influence. The pros of this phenomenon are those who show their irritation, cannot temporarily suffer from crises in mood. In fact, frustrations can potentially become long-lasting depression for people if they do not throw it away. By doing this, it can preclude them from cognitive diseases in the future. Nevertheless, shared adverse emotions can deteriorate other’s energy. To illustrate, several individuals said that their emotions can alter from happiness to serious states when they have seen complaints articles of others.

To sum up, the upsurge of social media brings convenience for people that help them expose their adverse emotions. Therefore, misinterpretation and cyber-conflicts can be considered as consequences of this phenomenon which can adversely change others’ mood, although it also possesses a benefit, namely, the prevention of stress and depression.