People should follow customs and traditions when start to live in a new country. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that people who have resided in a foreign country should adapt to local customs and practices. I completely agree with this view.

Newcomers will face many problems in the social norms of the host country. Firstly, it's is extremely difficult to blend into a new country. This is because they often have different habits in daily life in each nation. For example, In Thailand, touching the head is considered as an unrespected action while it's an action that shows a love between parent and children in the family of some nation. Secondly, illegal false could be generated if foreigners do not know the special rules of this country. For instance, spitting gum on the street of Singapore is an action that violates the environmental protection law, violated person could be fined a lot of money.

There are also benefits for overseas people when they practise traditional habits of locals. One advantage is that local citizens are welcoming while they feel that foreigners are showing a respect for their way of life. The establishment of a closer link between the host country's residents and foreigners. Another benefit is avoiding social isolation, newcomers get more experiences in customs and traditions during national festivals and holidays that assist them easily to communicate and blend into new countries.

In conclusion, I would argue that it is essential for new citizens to follow the habits of locals in the host country in order to fully integrate with a new culture.