People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effect does it have on an individually and on society?

In recent years, the individuals who live in some countries have been witnessing lack of sleeping hours compared to their peers in the past. This essay will elaborate on the reasons behind the tendency and explore the main effects associated with this issue.

The first and perhaps the most significant reason is that people try to earn much more money in order to satisfy their primary and secondary requirements. There is an increase in their needs so that they give effort to find money which can fulfill their material life in return for reducing sleeping hours. For instance, some people may engage in additional work at night to reach extra money. Another possible reason may be people crave to relax much via going to the nightclubs or having a chat with their acquaintances on internet at night. Nowadays so many recreational facilities are introduced to individuals and there are abundant sites on internet to communicate.

Looking more closely at the effects obtained from this matter, firstly, by sleeping insufficiently, people might face up inattentiveness. As a result of this, they cannot accumulate their concentrations on daily tasks or adopting a resolution. Secondly, individuals who are unsatisfied their sleeping hours regularly to grow old quickly. Since it causes to break not only the working system of brain but also influence other people’s organisms. Finally, the people who suffer inadequate sleeping become aggressor, angry and spiteful.

Taking everything into consideration, nowadays it is common among people to not sleep enough due to financial or personal reasons. In turn, this trend appears some downsides which aforementioned above in their life.