People spend a lot of money on various things as they earn more money nowadays than before Is it a positive or negative development

The Consumerism culture has become a predominant phenomenon of the current era. The much people earn the more they squander enormous money for return of diverse services or items than ever before. I heartedly believe this is a disadvantageous tendency because it impose social as well as environmental deleterious impacts on society.

To begin with, spending money unwisely on purchasing items that are not needed has urged, in one way or another, the throw-away trend globally. For instance, women 's drawrobes, for example, are over cramped with clothes that have never been used, yet they ceaselessly complain of the lack of the appropriate outfits for different occasion and continue to buy more. This example highlights the detrimental effect of buying things without any common sense which, most often than not, will end up discarded sooner or later to the evironment.

Additionally, it is a commonplace nowadays for a sector in society to obtain possessions to attain a certain social image ; people endeavor to imitate the rich who are thought by many to be the society's trend setter.This is witnessed in the YouTubers` srategies by wich they persuade the laymen that not only can they experience more happiness by having the advertised products, but thay can also lead a far fulfilling life if they follow them .As a result, people may commit crimes ,work for limitless hours, or eventually get trapped in a cycle of disenchantment if they could not save the needed money.

In conclusion,I restate my viewpoint that the ever increasing tendency to weast one`s salary on different aspects even if they are not nececccary is not welcomed development.Therefore, gonernmets around the globe have to shade light on such thoney issue.