People today rely too much on the internet. To what extent do you agree? Support your argument with reasons and examples.

To keep abreast of 21st century, it is vital that people these days adapt to the magnificent revolution of technology, which includes the invention of Internet. There is a common belief that in these time, human-being is considerably dependent on the Internet. As far as I am concerned, I profoundly approve with the opinion that people depend too much on the Internet.

There is little room for doubt that Internet users currently spend an abundance of time on Internet. Given that there are more and more entertaining sources and types of social media than ever, people are addicted to surfing the Internet for music, books, games or visiting Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc,... A good illustration of this would be on wandering many public location : cafe, restaurant,..., it is clearly easy to catch a sight of people of all ages using Internet on their mobile devices when gathering with their families, friends or colleagues. This can be concluded that people at the present time waste a great deal of time on the Internet.

Additionally, Internet users make use of Internet for a variety of unwarranted purposes which most of them are unnecessary of the help of Internet. On the ground that Internet is a limitless source of information and knowledge, it is becoming a useful supporting tool for human-being, which leads to his inessential dependence on Internet. Take finishing assignments as an example, students recently have a tendency to search for sample answers on the Internet without thinking thoughtfully to find out the solutions themselves. It is obvious from above that people tend to use Internet, albeit it is dispensable in their circumstances.

From the analysis indicated above, I firmly believe that people are considerably reliant on the Internet.