People who read for pleasure have better imagination and language skills than those who prefer watching T.V. To what extent do you agree?

There are a lot of benefits from reading rather than just watching television. it will enhanced and broaden your thinking as well as exemplify your communication skills. therefore I agree that it is essential to read numerous of novels instead of investing your time sitting infront of the t.v.

To begin with, novels are created from the wide imaginations and experineces of the authors therefore reading books would bring something interesting from your imagination. For instance, you have read a novel that described the beauty of the city of Paris, for a reader who haven't travel to that city, with the way the author depicts abbout that city you will be able to visualize and appreciate that place.

Moreover, extensive book readers tend to develop better linguistic skills that were resulted from continous and consistent reading of novels. The more words encountered the broader and stronger the language of a person's becomes. Justfor an example, while reading a book, you encountered an unfamiliar word, a person will instantly become curious hence he will scan the dictionary to find meaning of that certain word thus the person's vocabulary will be widened and give him more confidence as well when it comes to speaking and interaction.

However, people who spend most of their time watching television have limited to lesser development of their creative thinking as well as their communication skills. shows that are being broadcast mostly are for entertainment that showcases limited logic & creativity as well as the words being used like for example the slang words that are being used in comedy shows that are not necessary significant in daily life.

In conclusion, more people can benefit a lot from reading books and novels rather than watching television. I definitely agree that we can develop number of skills with engaging ourselves in reading which in the long run becomes more functional and essential.