The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel. In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation. The population of the world has rapidly increased in the last couple of decades.

Rising our planet's population is the biggest problem for humans.As per the stated notion,our planet's increasing population causes so many problems like in many parts of the world,people are facing shortage of water,food and fuel.In our coming future population is the biggest problem i can say.according to me there are so many steps taken by the people and the government as well. To begin with,earth's population is increasing day by day, there are multiple reasons due to which,population is increasing. The biggest problem is the lack of education.according to a survey by UNESCO,the population of the countries increasing dramatically,where a huge number of people are uneducated.For instance,India is the perfect example.In the rural parts of Bihar and Uttarpradesh,almost every couple have minimum 4 children.Moreover,the second reason of overpopulation is religious beliefs.some religions promote to marry a guy with more than two or three girls and because of this population is also increasing. so the growing population causes lack of water,food and fuel.Therefore, the aforementioned information validates my point that growing population cause lack of resources. Furthermore, this is the biggest problem for our future.As the resources are limited on our planet ,so according to some people this can be a root reason for world war 3.In an addition,in the future many people can migrate from one country to other because of the lack of resources.so these are the problems which can be happen in the future. In my opinion,it is the duty of both citizens and the government to fight against this problem but the role of the government is much more important than the citizens. according to me,the goverment should make some strict rules like,they can make a rule to give birth to only two children for every couple.For instance,in china, there is a strict rule by the government and because of this rule china's population is stopped increasing.Thereby it clearly state my point that how can the government make strict rules for the problem of over-population. In brief,the main problem for over-population is illiteracy and due to it many major problems can be happen like the wars.In my opinion, the government should make some strict actions against it