Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say that trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others say housing facilities should be build instead? Do you agree or disagree?

Growing more trees and plants plays an indispensable part in the environment. While, a certain section of society opines that vacant areas of cities and towns should be used for planting trees. Others say that bare land can be used as building houses. In my opinion, I agree with the former view because of a number of favorable reasons. I will explain it further with the relevant examples.

The first reason to consider is that everyday population of every nation is increasing rapidly which causes the problem of air pollution. In other words, the air is getting polluted with swift speed. This is because every citizen use his or her vehicle to travel and they produce harmful gases such as Co2 and Methane. Therefore, if number of trees and plants can be increased on every vacant area, then they help to consume Co2 gas and generate more O2. For example, a survey conducted by the Guardian suggested that in 2015, Japan was most polluted country but after they use 50% of accommodation land for planting trees, it reduced to lease count in 2021. As a result, trees should be helpful in every aspect such as healthy lifestyle and clean air. Thus, it would be important to plant more trees.

Secondly, it would be imperative to tackle the problem of global warming, if trees start planting on free land. That is to say that increas4 in the earth temperature every day affect the melting of polar ice caps which in turn raising the sea levels and causing flood. Thus, to curb this menace, the only way is to grow trees and plants. Due to the fact that trees provide shade and which result in cooling of temperature. Furthermore, it also affects ecological balance as number of birds and animals are dependent on the trees for food and shelter and if they are not available for the sufficient needs of them, then they have to survive and some might get extinct. For instance, a report published by the Times of America suggested that Azalikara birdwas extincted from cities because they do not find trees to live.

In conclusion, I believe that accommodation can be tackle by introducing skyscrapers. However, serious issues need to be tackle early as global warming and air pollution. Therefore, trees and plans would be helpful to solve the problem.