The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Women plays more important role in every aspect of our life in few decades. However, some sorts of gender inequalities continue to exist in a completely different context of cultural norms, political and social rights. I agree with this statement for some reasons below.

On the one hand, equal rights movements has giving women more chance to gain qualifications and pursue a career. Firstly, there is a growing number of those who enter the professional training program and enter higher education. Therefore, they acquire more experience and knowledge, thereby, they hold the positions in the fields which before heavily dominated by men. In addition, in modern society, women are more independent on financial condition. In lieu of becoming homemaker and scarifying their career after having a baby, they continue their work and develop their career prospect or even become the breadwinners in the family. This can be seen vividly in the developing country where men tend to be free to leave their jobs in order to assume household responsibilities.

On the other hand, It is unequivocal that women is not treated as equally as men.

Firstly, these individuals despite , The transformation in family structure is indistinct

Due to the fact that they are mainly responsible of childcare and domestic tasks while at the same time making their living, they don’t have enough time to devote their capacities to society. As a result, the rate of women engaging with high position such as director and management is meager compared to that of men. Another social norm that we have to face is the sexual violence both outside of marriage and inside of marriage. Wives is usually the victim of anger of their husband and suffer from aggressive behaviour is salient issue related to inequality.

In conclusion, Despite of the role of women remain devalued by society. The government and the public should take some steps to handle the unequality