Positive and negative view of nuclear power

These days, most of the countries in the world are using nuclear power energy to fulfill their demand for electricity. Although there are some advantages of nuclear power stations, I would argue that it is better to use natural resources to produce electricity.

There are several positives of nuclear power. Firstly, it is has low carbon. Unlike many traditional fossil fuel like coal, gas, nuclear power does not produce greenhouse gas emission like methane and CO2. Secondly, it is a source which provides stable electricity. Nowadays, almost all people use thermoelectricity, hidroelectric to produce power but it depends on natural resources. That is why it is intermittent. But nuclear power is active higher capacity than the others. Thirdly, it is cheap to run. With the readiness of uranium- the main element of nuclear power. Especiallyeconomy, it is better than the other because of the prices, the electricity.

Nuclear power can bring about some negatives. Firstly, it can be melted down. Despite all the safety measures in place these nuclear plants, differents factors caused them to go into melted down, which was devastating for the environment and for local inhibitants who had the flee the affected area. Secondly, nuclear waste may caused harmful to environment. One side effect of nuclear power is the amount of nuclear waste it produces. It has been estimated the world produces some 34,000 m³ of nuclear waste each year, waste that take years to degrade. Thirdly, it is expensive to build. Although makes a lot of benefits, nuclear power is a form of power production and expensive production. It takes a lot of time and money to build factory in many years. Even though, it is not easy to have large promise to build. Normal, it has to take from 20- 30 years to make plan and nuclear power's factory successfully.

In conclusion, I would argue that the disadvantages of nuclear power station outweigh the advantages