At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of the young aldults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantage.

In some of the countries large proportion of population consists of youngsters .According to my opinion it has more merits than demerits .The following essay cover both the argument .

There are certainty several benefits of having more young adults as compared to the number of elderly people. To begin , with young people are more active and productive thus provide a better labour work force which can help industries in achieving their goals . Moreover , young adults are more healthy with implies less spending on health services .Younger people are ambitious. In India there are many talented youths who have desire to achieve success in their life and who can support India in developing . Young people can support in changing the thinking of society .

On the other hand there some drawbacks of having more number of younger people then elderly person . Firstly it can increase the competition among youth which can lead to unemployment in that country .For instance in India number of youth are not having job because of overpopulation and higher proportion of younger people . In addition younger people are more short tempered and impatient. On failing in getting success they may indulge in criminal activities whereas elder people are more experienced and they can guide youngsters in achieving their goals.

Thus I reiterate that having large percentage of younger population as compared to elder population in more advantages as youngsters are more energetic and productive than older people.