At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, several countries are facing one common situation that undergraduates make up the most majority of population compared to the elder. I suppose that the strengths of this phenomenon is far more than the weaknesses.

On the one hand, there is one obvious disadvantage under the circumstance. It is a serious problem that the earth is forced much more burden to feed the increasing number of people. With accelerated growth of youngsters consuming the earth's resources, much more water and some other useful substances will be exhausted quickly. Besides, we need to exploit more soil or even destroy forests to construct residential buildings and then the earth will be damaged step by step with the rapid population increase.

On the other hand, there are actually lots of advantages of this case. First of all, robust and vigorous adults contribute to the development of society. Young adults are able to do some painstaking works or even pioneer their own entrepreneurship paths which are beneficial to promote economic. For example, Jack Ma, who is a famous person, is a pioneer of Alibaba which was founded when Jack Ma was an university student. Furthermore, undergraduates are the world's future and thus a country can not exist without them. Every country must have adequate number of young adults to sustain the progress of the country from one generation to another.

In conclusion, there are advantages as well as disadvantages of the situation that the percentage of youngsters is substantially higher than the older. In my opinion, young adults play a crucial role in the country and hence this phenomenon has more benefits rather than the harms to the whole society.