Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to color scheme when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

Today, the notion of giving color schemes when decorating offices and hospitals or not has received a great deal of public attention. Even though scientists have known the effect of colors on human’s emotion, colors used for decoration in some particular places such as hospitals, offices should be taken into account.

There is a number of reasons approving of application of color schemes for some places where necessary. As a matter of fact, businesses have been aware of the impact of on employees’ productivity. The general view has been that if you work in an office which has many colors and patterns on the wall, you can end up finding it hard to concentrate. Besides, visitors may be drawn attention by the colors around them, so they would find it hard focusing on what they are doing.

Furthermore, color offers a wide range of benefit to people. My university, for instance, uses bright colors in classrooms in order to inspire students to come up with great ideas during lectures. In fact, some researches have revealed that creative people feel more comfortable and are likely to work out better if a room is painted in bold colors.

While work is about output, hospitals are about the health of people. Clearly, bright colors would be less welcome on a hospital ward, where patients are recovering from operations and illnesses. Apart from that, some suggestions are that children need some genres of entertainment, and walls painted with orange and red can meet their desire. Similarly, doctors and nurses are likely to need brighter surroundings to relieve stress in breaktime.

In conclusion, as color plays such a huge role in human lives, designers should think about the color used for decoration, which, in turn, helps the occupants get the best out of their surroundings.