Public money should be spent on treating illnesses rather than promoting healthy life style. Do you agree or disagree?

Health issues have been widely concerned over the recent years. Since the arrival of modern technology, the tendency of people live sedentary life styles is not uncommon. It is often argued that public funding should be utilized in curing the ailment instead of facilitating healthy habit. In my view, I completely disagree with the given statement and I believe promoting a healthy life style is more important.

It is indisputable that popularizing the healthy life style is essential to the entire citizens. Making people cultivate the habit of exercise would not only facilitate human physical and mental health status, but also protect them from suffering illnesses. A case in point is that the government establishes more and more multi-functional gyms with various sport facilities inside. These gyms provide more opportunities not merely provide opportunities for people to exercise, but cater people by its diverse facilities. As a result, it is pivotal to promote the whole citizens to live a healthy life style.

In addition, it is vital to facilitate healthy life style by education. Making the public be aware of the importance of health is an effective way to prevent people plagued by ailment. A salient example of this can be seen in the fact that educators impart the comprehensive knowledge and common sense to the students at every educational institution. Moreover, the speech with regard to healthy life style is increasingly widespread throughout the country. In this case, people could be well-informed on the importance of health, which could lead to a healthy life style. Accordingly, education of health is essential.

By way of conclusion, as I argued above, I am convinced that bolstering healthy life style is more important treating the illness owing to the fact that only people aware the importance of health would the occurrence of illnesses be curtailed.