The quality of life in large cities is worsening.What could be the reason behind this.What measures can be taken to rwsolve this problem

All over the world, urbanization is growing by leap and bounds .Many people claim that it is because of availability of all facilities .Though it is a positive trend but it has negative side too.There are many reasons behind this problem and appropriate measures have to taken to eradicate this situation so that life style of cities can be improved.

Firstly,cities are densly populated areas.The first reason for this is transportation system.If we have more ptivate vehicles on the road more pollution will went up. As a result,enviornment and human life will be effected.Already our planet has reached at its eleventh hour.Another reason is industrialization which cause pollution.For example, if residential areas are located near the industries,factories, people will face problems like air pollution, sound pollution.This can lead to many health issues like skin allergies, asthma and other respiratory problems And life becomes miserable.Moreover, unhygienic conditions like sewerage blockage, garbage system, dearth of space.For an instance, if sewerage system may get clog with water gives birth to many communicable diseases.Furthermore, prices of lands are sky high.Like we see in villages or in small towns,we can buy a house easily while in metropolitan cities buying a house is a money-pit.People mostly spend life in rented houses.Recently i was reading a newspaper in which i read that the living style in urban areas is like living in the gas chamber.

However,this worse situation can be solved with proper planning.Its true that government can't stop people to dwell in a particular city but government can develop new opportunities , infrastructure near the small towns.Improvement of facilities would improve the quality of urban as well as rural life.So planning should be utilized otherwise the life system in cities will collapse.

To conclude, As i mentioned in the solution that its highly necessary to preplan to solve these problems up to a great extent.