In recent years, the development of the Internet has created a new form of business that is online business. The online business impact on both buyers and companies directly. Because it make some benefits and drawbacks for people who buy products and companies which sell products.

Online shopping brings many good things for shoppers. Firstly, buying products online is more convenient than buying in the traditional way. People are always busy in modern society because they must pay attention to their work. Therefore, people cannot spend time going to supermarket and selecting each product. However, when online shopping, people can select products on their cellphone and people will get their products by deliverer. Therefore, people can totally save much time to focus on working.

Moreover, customers can also save much money. People often want to buy something that has a cheap price in order to economize on money. Beside, products in the traditional shops are often more expensive than products in the online shops, because traditional shops must pay rent cost for shop staffs and business premises. Therefore, when buying online, people can buy product with the cheaper price.

However, shopping online still has some of drawbacks. It is difficult for customers to check the quality of product. Because when buying online, people can only evaluate products via their pictures. Therefore, sometimes people can get a product that is not similar to which they intend buying.

In the aspect of companies, shopping online has created many advantages for that companies. First of all, companies which buy something online will get profits. People like to use the Internet in their life so they establish a huge market. Therefore, If companies sell products online, they will have more opportunities to sell more products. For example, many e-commerce website have made a lot of profits such Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba and ect, which sell so many products for people around the world and get huge profits. Moreover, shopping online also stimulate the creation of many new fields. The economy is always mutual interaction, so the appearance of e-commerce has brought about a sequence of new changes. For example, companies apply advanced technologies into managing products instead of managing in the traditional methods.

On the other hand, one the main drawback of the e-commerce is deceit. This matters is not often appear in prestigious e-commerce website, but people still are deceived by no credibility seller. For instant, the product is exchanged it’s color and shape, or it is low quality.

In conclusion, the both customers and companies has taken so many advantages from shopping online. Buyers and e-commerce website are contributing to change the retail market in the world.