Question: Some people think cars are a better way of transportation around
the city.While other prefer cycling.Discuss both views and give your opinion?
Being in this 21st century personal vechils are amplified in all the major
metropolitan cities of the world compared to early days,where people make
use of either public transport or a bicycle to commute from one place to
another.Some pepole hold the opinion that,the bestway to travel in the
cities are by a car,while other group of people argue that efficient and
cheapest way of communting is by bicycling.In this essay the modes has its own
advantages as well as ill effects which will try to enunciate below.
There are multiple reasons why humans perfer cars over a bicycle for there
journey in the cities.Firstly,nowsdays due to hetic schedule of everyone
is extremely busy,they cannot spend much more time to reach
their workplace while cars are the time savers for everybody.Secondly,
we can travel easily on any weather condition and important work can be
finished on time.Whereas,cars is more comfortable to travel any time in
city.For instance,in mumbai,trains take around two hours to travel from
thane to bhandra west.However,this journey time can be reduced to half by
using a car. Therefore, this it is advisable to drive a car for meeting,both
personal and professional.
Opponent inhabitants argues,that a cycling is an efficient option to travel
in the cities because of various logic.First and foremost, it is environment
friendly since a cycling does not consume any of the fossil fuel.If more people
utilised it there will be reduction on pollution level and it will be solved
completely.Moreover,a cycling is cost effective as there is a minimal maintance.
Futhermost,indubitably,pedalling is considered to be one of the best excersie.
For example,the UK government has made necessary steps for city dwellers to
use bicycles as a mode of transportation for shorter distances.by doing this
will help to reduce the carbon emission,and also helps to keep society fit.
To recapitulate,no doubt to travel in a city both the modes has its own merit
and demerit.I personally opion,it is up to each individual to tak decision,
which transport is convenient and efficient for them to travel in a cities.