Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

In these days throughout the world, reoffending of crimes is a hot potato due to ample socioeconomic and personal factors. Nevertheless, both the government and community are able to take viable steps to tackle the duplication of crimes by punished culprits.

To begin with, there are a wide variety of factors regarding this trend. One of the major causes contributing to this issue is the social acceptance of criminals after the prison term. To be precise, society not only remains to show the prejudice against their unlawful actions in the past but also does not admit their human rights, which prevents them from reintegrating into society again. Moreover, the society would not offer them employment for scraping a living after the jail term, which also leads them to face financial hardships. secondly, there are psychological reasons that may persist. Particularly, a multitude of criminals had difficult upbringings and might have no access to trained therapists who can help them work through their issues, which gradually results in psychological barriers in their formation of awareness so that they have a tendency towards immortal behaviour. these causes combined are the reason that prison often fails to rehabilitate inmates.

However, there are numerous effective approaches to deal with the problem of repeat offenders. first and foremost, the society should have a new outlook on them based on their ever-changing efforts in behaviour as well as on their real ability at work and thereby offer more work opportunities to help them manage their lives when they rejoin the society. Additionally, there is a need for the administrators to provide them with initial economic support policies in the first stage after the jail term,which enables them to start from scratch thanks to the money offered by the government. secondly, there should be spiritual programs and essential medical care organised in jail, so that the psychic problems of criminals due to impacts in their mind during childhood may get healed and change positively when they are released.

In conclusion, even though society and some personal problems force people to break the law repeatedly, efforts of society and national bodies may be able to tackle these issues effectively.