In recent years the family structure has changed as well as family roles Why are these changes happening Do you think these changes are positive and negative

In the present era, family structure plus rules and regulations of the families have changed as compared to the past, there are numerous reasons of these changes. I would discuss the reasons of changes occurring along with my opinion on positive or negative development in the impending paragraphs.

To commence with, in past, joint families were more common, in which maximum three to four generations were lived together in the same roof, whereas, now, nuclear families are more popular, only one to two generations are lived together, this is the biggest change in the family structure. Moreover, people had adopt the global culture has compared to their own traditional cultures.

Moving further, it is undeniable that in previous years, majority of women were housewives, but, in the modern era, position of the women had changed, now, women go outside and work as equal to men. Nowadays, women are in a very respectable position such as entrepreneurs, doctors, commissioners and teachers.

Additionally, from my perspective, it is a positive development because in this way a family earned double income because both men and women earned, consequences of this, standard of living of the people increased plus they can provide good education to their children. Furthermore, when a child remain in the nuclear family, that one become more independent has compared to the children live in the joint family.

To recapitulate, there are various changes occur in the family system than past, now, nuclear families and western cultures are common in families and from my views, this is a positive development because person can become independent.