Recently some people can work from home using modern technology. Some think this is only benefits workers, but not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is witnessing an increasing number of people concerning about influences of cutting-edge technology allowing users utilize anywhere even at home. Some people believe that this advanced tool just benefits employees rather than their supervisors, while others have the contrast idea. I side with the latter i will explain my opinion in this essay with example.

Firstly, there is no doubt that transportation speed has been improved to the unprecedented second-count amount of time. With the click of a mouse, hundred-page report, customer profiles or even collaborative contracts are easily sent to the electronic mailbox of employers, advocating them in timely check and making the right decision. Moreover, there are series of useful function supporting them to have a clear view and reminders of fundamental documents such as bookmark, filter and sorting. No need to ask for post office and other private transport services, which take many hours to several days depending on geographical distance, with costly expenses.

Secondly, the continuously developing technology functions as a convenient gear depleting the geographical distance and time difference. This is because the appearance of communication applications, in coordination with the proliferation of the internet has bridged the gap of time and space among people all over the world by providing video call service. This cutting-edge function works efficiently when senior managers turn the virtual spaces to be their meeting rooms and carry out online conference. Not only does this kind of meeting save the time of travelling, it also assists bosses to organize company member’s gathering anywhere and anytime they want.

That is not to say employees have no advantages of using advanced technology. Instead of entering a library full of dirty dusk and chaos arrangement, workers can find out necessary information quickly through online library with a wide range of useful resources including successful projects. These documents can be exploited from the orientation, process of doing project to solutions of tricky cases generating during the project process. However, employees need to consider the particular situation to have suitable strategies coping with the trouble rather than to rely on the unrelated data.

In conclusion, high-tech features of electronic devices support the supervisors in management of premise operation and improve work efficiency.