Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The nature environment damage is totally due to human activities. The government and individual should take own share to face this risk together. Even though a great deal of effort is by governments, individuals also play a key role to minimize global environmental hazard.

To begin with, one of the major reasons for the pollution of the environment is the uncontrolled use of automobiles. If individuals can make a conscious effort to change their lifestyle, by cutting down the use of private cars and use public transport, it would substantially reduce the burning of fossil fuels. In other words, serious attempt could be made by individuals to travel to work regularly by buses and trains, which are cheap and abundant. Hence, Individual perceptive towards using these transports could help in the reduction of emissions produced by vehicles, and there by playing a vital role in addressing this issue.

In addition to this, individual could play a significant role towards safety our environment by not using enormous amount of plastic in daily life, which is a hazardous pollutant of the soil. In other words, almost every consumer use plastics while doing shopping, and there is always use and throw culture. Instead of using this, Individuals efforts could be taken into account opting for eco friendly substitutes. For example, people can use paper and cloth bags instead of plastic in supermarkets. So, use of plastics on the environment is devastating, and must find alternatives to plastic from the individual perceptive.

In conclusion, it seems to me that environmental problem is the worrying concern and individuals have a crucial role in joining hands with the government in reducing the harm caused to the environment. Lack of individual participation could mean that addressing environmental issue is beyond reach.