“The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father.” To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Write an essay of about 250 words to express your opinion, using specific details and examples to support your answer.

NOWADAYS, RESPONSIBILITY BETWEEN PARENTS ON RAISING OFFSPRINGS HAS BEEN A HEATED TOPIC OF DEBATES. THERE HAS BEEN A OPINION STATING THAT IT SHOULD BE EQUALLED BETWEEN FATHERS AND MOTHERS. FROM MY PERSPECTIVE, I WOULD PARTLY AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT, BASED ON THESE FOLLOWING REASONS

ON THE ONE HAND, IT IS UNDENIABLE THAT FAIRLY-DIVIDED PARENTAL RESPONSIBILITY OUGHT TO BE ENCOURAGED DUE TO ITS SEVERAL MERITS TO BOTH CHILDREN AND PARENTS. FIRSTLY, CHILDREN RAISED WITH BOTH PARENTS' ATTENTION FREQURNTLY HAVE GREATER TRAITS AND EMOTIONAL EQUILIBRIUM THAN THEIR ATTENTION-DEFICIT COUNTERPARTS. IN OTHER WORDS, CHILDREN WHO ARE INFLUENCED BY THE ABSENCE OF A PARENT TEND TO SUFFER FROM MENTAL DISORDERS AND MORE LIKELY TO COMMIT SOCIAL EVILS. SECONDLY, REGARDING PARENTS WITH FAIR DISTRIBUTION OF CARE, IT GOES BEYOND DOUBT THAT THEY STAND A GOOD CHANCE OF LEADING A FULFILLED LIFE. TO BE MORE SPECIFIC, THEY ARE ABLE TO SPARE MORE TIME FOR PERSONAL INTERESTS AS WELL AS BE LESS SUSCEPTIBLE TO STRESS ENDANGERED BY GENERATION GAP CONFLICTS AND THEREFORE STRONGER RELATIONSHIP MAY BE ESTABLISHED THANKS TO SHARED DUTY, ENSURING THAT CHILDREN RECEIVE SUFFICIENT CARE.

ON THE OTHER HAND, THERE ARE SEVERAL GROUNDS SUBSTANTIATING THE VIEWPOINT THAT SHARED RESPONSIBILITY MAY NOT BE APPLICABLE IN MOST HOUSEHOLDS. TO BEGIN WITH, BOTH PARENTS MAY NOT HAVE EQUAL AMOUNTS OF AVAILABLE TIMES AND BE INSTANTLY READY TO PERFORM THEIR DUTY. FOR INSTANCE, A YOUNGSTER MIGHT NEED ASSISTANCE WITH SCHOOLWORK ONE EVENING AND ONE PARENT IS COMPELLED TO WORK LATE. WITHOUT DOUBT, THE DUTY WOULD FALLS TO THE OTHER PARENT. FURTHERMORE, BOTH PARENTS MAY NOT BE EQUALLY EQUIPPED OR QUALIFIED TO DO ALL TASKS. FOR EXAMPLE, A MOTHER WORKING AS A TEACHER CAN GIVE MORE CONSTANT SUPPORT TO HER OFFSPRINGS THAN THEIR FATHER EMPLOYED AS A BUSINESSMAN. AS A RESULT, DESPITE GENUINE EFFORT TO DIVIDE RESPONSIBILITY EVENLY, IT WILL NOT ALWAYS VIABLE TO DO SO.

IN CONCLUSION, WHILE EQUALLY SHARED PARENTAL RESPONSIBILTY MAY BRING SEVERAL ADVANTAGES TO PARENTS AND THEIR OFFSPRINGS, ITS DISADVANTAGES ARE ALSO CONSIDERABLE.